Welcome to the California Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (CWCG)

The California Wildland Fire Coordinating Group is established to provide an interagency approach to wildland fire management and all-risk support on all land ownerships within the State of California. The purpose of CWCG is to further interagency cooperation, communications, coordination, and to provide interagency fire management direction and all-risk support for the Northern and Southern California Geographical Areas.

CIIMT Applicaton Information

CWCG representatives:


  • FOREST SERVICE
    Paige Boyer
    USDA, Forest Service, 6101 Airport Road
    Redding, CA 94104
    Phone: 530-925-1607
    Email: prboyer@fs.fed.us

  • BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
    Sam Marouk
    BLM, California State Office, Branch of Fire Aviation Management
    2800 Cottage Way Room W-1623
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    Phone: 916-978-4437
    Email: smarouk@blm.gov

  • NATIONAL PARK SERVICE
    Robin Wills
    NPS, Pacific West Region Office, 333 Bush Street, Suite 500
    San Francisco, CA 94104
    Phone: 415-203-7162
    Email: robin_wills@nps.gov

  • BUREAU OF INDIAN AFFAIRS
    Josh Simmons
    Bureau of Indian Affairs, 2800 Cottage Way, Rm W-2820
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    Phone: 916-207-7223
    Email: Joshua.Simmons@bia.gov

  • FISH AND WILDLIFE SERVICE
    Richard Hadley
    Fish and Wildlife Sevice, Branch of Fire Management
    2800 Cottage Way Suite W-2606
    Sacramento, CA 95825
    Phone: 916-769-3918
    Email: Richard_Hadley@fws.gov

  • STATE OF CALIFORNIA
    Kevin Guerrero
    CAL FIRE, P.O. Box 944246
    Sacramento, CA
    Phone: 916-657-4549
    Email: Kevin.Guerrero@fire.ca.gov

  • COOPERATING FIRE AGENCIES
    Brian Woodbeck
    Governor's Office of Emergency Servies, 3650 Schriever Ave.
    Mather, CA 95655
    Phone: 916-845-8711
    Email: brian.woodbeck@caloes.ca.gov

  • CONTRACT COUNTIES
    Christie Neill
    Marin County Fire Department, P.O. Box 518
    33 Castle Rock Avenue
    Woodacre, CA 94973
    Phone: 415-717-1518
    Email: cneill@marincounty.org

  • CWCG Reps Doc